Award Winners

2021: Don Ringelstein, CETL

2020: Jennifer Miller, CETL

2019: Andrew Moore

2018: Frankie Jackson, CETL

2017: Diane Doersch

2016: Tony Inglese

2015: John Alawneh

2014: John Vaille

2013: Jim Siegl

2012: Jean-Paul LeBlanc

2011: Michael Taylor

2010: Themy Sparangis

2009: Darrel Walery

2008: Sally Bair

2007: Jim Bosco

CoSN could not accomplish its mission without our amazing volunteers. Volunteers contribute to CoSN on committees, leadership and initiative advisory panels, state chapter boards, and more. The Volunteer of the Year Award recognizes the achievements of one CoSN member who has provided exemplary support to the organization over the past year. In addition, we honor several of our volunteers with induction into the CoSN Volunteer Hall of Fame each year.

Thank you to our award sponsor, AT&T.


All CoSN members who have served as volunteers are eligible for this award. The winner is selected by CoSN leadership with consideration from committee chair recommendations.

How to Apply

There is no formal nomination process, but if you know an exceptional volunteer, please email us at