Related Issues

Chairs or Co-Chairs

Scott Smith, Kelly May-Vollmar

Committee Members

Staff Liason

Jill Brown

The CTO* Council is responsible for oversight and review of the Framework Essential Skills and for production of the CTO Forums, typically at the CoSN Annual and ISTE conferences. They review CoSN Leadership Initiatives to ensure that these efforts align to the Framework and meet the needs of district technology leaders. *Only district technology leaders eligible.

Future CTO Forums

2023-24 Committee Members

First Name Last Name Organization
Co-Chair, Board Liasion Kelly May-Vollmar Desert Sands Unified School District
Co-Chair Scott Smith Mooresville Graded School District
Staff Liasion Jill Brown CoSN
Staff Liaison Keith Krueger CoSN
Board Liasion Holly Doe Regional School Unit 40
Member Evan Abramson Morris-Union Jointure Commission
Member Kevin Adams Bibb County School District
Member Thomas Ashley CDW Education
Member Sean Babcock Boerne Independent School District
Member Jim Batson Fenton Community High School District 100
Member Eileen Belastock Nauset Public Schools
Member Brian Borosh East Stroudsburg Area School District
Member Michelle Bourgeois St. Vrain Valley School District
Member Coby Culbertson Dubuque Community Schools
Member Nicholas Fountas Brigatine Public Schools
Member Will Goodman Boise School District
Member Kris Hagel Peninsula School District
Member Jill Hobson Gainesville City Schools
Member John Hummel Community Unit School District 300
Member Kyle Jones Lackland Independent School District
Member Jennifer Lotze Hudson School District
Member Timothy Maki Thomas Jefferson Classical Academy
Member Louis McDonald Fauquier County Public Schools
Member Shad McGaha Wichita Falls ISD
Member Eric Miletich Northwest Region (META)
Member Tiffany Norton Desert Sands Unified School District
Member Ron Pleasant Muscogee County School District
Member William Rader Jr. Danville Community School Corporation
Member Doug Renfro Metro Nashville Public Schools
Member Paul Sanfrancesco Owen J Roberts SD
Member Tony Schlorff Township High School District 214
Member Dustin Shadbolt Rossville Consolidate School District
Member Chris Smallen Lenoir City Schools
Member Timothy Smith Red Lion Area School District
Member Jerry Smith Silver Creek School Corporation
Member Timothy Smith Red Lion Area School District
Member Don Wolff Portland Public Schools