Related Issues

Chairs or Co-Chairs

Jennifer Miller, Linnette Attai

Committee Members

Staff Liason

Jill Brown

The Protecting Privacy in Connected Learning Initiative provides educational leaders with practical resources to deal with privacy issues and build great trust and transparency around the use of student data, including managing the Trusted Learning Environment Seal Program. The committee meets virtually once a month and collaborates online in between meetings as committee members choose to work on projects.  Learn more at

First Name Last Name Organization
Melissa Tebbenkamp Chair, Raytown Consolidated School District 2
Jennifer Miller Co-Chair, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
Linnette Attai Playwell, LLC
Kelly May-Vollmar Desert Sands Unified School District
Jill Brown CoSN Staff
Keith Krueger CoSN Staff
James Costello Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
Karyn Dobda Quaker Valley School District
William Fritz Sycamore Community Schools
Jennifer Fry Delaware City Schools
Robin Gunter Richardson ISD
Megan Hildebrand School District of Rhinelander
Chris Jenks Tuscaloosa City Schools
Jennifer Lotze Hudson School District
Louis McDonald Fauquier County Public Schools
Mary Morgan Ryan TrueNorth Educational Cooperative 804
David Peterson Independence Charter School
Laura Pollak Nassau BOCES
Mark Walls Gwinnett County Public Schools
Elizabeth Westberry Poudre School District