Related Issues

Chairs or Co-Chairs

Rod Houpe, Lisa Spencer

Committee Members

Steering Committee: Diane Doersch, Marlo Gaddis

Staff Liason

Keith Krueger; Jill Brown


CoSN is committed to engaging in dialogues across diverse perspectives within the K-12 EdTech field, to develop and promote strategies that achieve diversity, advance equity, and strengthen inclusion.

Our goal is to create a professional learning community that encourages actionable changes within our CoSN volunteer committees, meetings, and activities.

Together with our board, staff, members, and corporate partners, we will continue to advocate against systemic inequity along with the silence and complicity that surrounds it by promoting a culture of collaboration and teamwork, effective management of dialogue, transparency, open communication, and skill-building to enhance interpersonal and working relationships.

Adopted by CoSN Board, 2018. Updated in April 2021.
The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion committee works volunteer members and staff to provide resources to support this important mission for CoSN.


First Name Last Name Organization
Project Director Rhonda Talford Knight Project Director
Grant Evaluator Leonard Bethea Grant Evaluator
Board Liaison Lorrie Owens San Mateo County Office of Education
Board Liaison Diane Doersch Digital Promise (WI)
Board Liaison Marlo Gaddis Retired CTO, Board
Board Liaison Don Ringelstein Yorkville CUSD 115
Chair Rod Houpe CIO, Principal, Booksong Consulting, LLC
Co-Chair, Board Lisa Spencer Prince George’s Community College
DEI Project Director Lucy Gray DEI Project Director
Member Emmanuel Ajanma Barre Unified Union School District
Member Kali Alford Microsoft
Member Ari Farwell CDW
Member Rita Fennelly-Atkinson Digital Promise
Member Oni Gaines Maureen Joy Charter School
Member Toni Hoehn Classlink
Member Jun Kim Moore Public Schools
Member Dwight Levens Oakland Schools
Member Kim Logie-Bates Oakland Schools
Member Farheen Mohammad Digital Promise
Member Ivy Nelson Belton School District #124
Member Marlon Shears Fort Worth ISD
Member Steven Thomaschefsky School District of Waupaca
Member Kenneth Thompson San Antonio ISD
Member Christine Weiser Tech & Learning
Member Thomas Ashley CDW Education
Member Lakisha Brinson Metro Nashville Public Schools
Member Valarie Byrd South Carolina Department of Education
Member Colleen Davoren Community High School District 99
Member Matt Hiefield Beaverton School District
Member Mary Jane Warden Palatine Community Consolidated School District 15
Member Phillip Lacey Niles Township High School District 219
Member Benjamin Leung Spring ISD
Member Gary Mainor Independent Consultant (MN)
Member Krystle Pearson Kajeet
Member Shelby Reynolds Northshore School District
Member Cari Warnock CDW.G
Member Brook Bock CPO Lightspeed Systems
Member Rashad Slade Fuitford County Schools
Staff Liaison Jill Brown CoSN (NM)
Staff Liaison Keith Krueger CoSN (DC)