Award Winners

2024: Ari Flewelling

2023: Monica Cougan

2022: Adam Garry

2021: Mary Schlegelmilch

2020: Lillian Kellogg

2019: Gavin Lee

2018: Gus Schmedlen

2017: Sean McDonough

2016: John Harrington

2015: Gary Mainor

2014: Vicki Bigham

2013: Michael Flood

2012: Elizabeth Crawford

2011: Robert Moore

2010: Anne Wujcik

2009: Nick Mirisis

2008: Christopher Brown

2007: Farimah Schuerman

2006: Lillian Kellogg

2005: Linda Winter

2004: David Byer

2003: Steve Kohn

2002: Jennifer House

2001: Kathy Hurley

2000: Jeanne Hayes

CoSN works with many companies and individuals in the private sector who are making important contributions to education technology. Each year we recognize one person who has had an outstanding impact on the EdTech community outside of the confines of his or her job.


All CoSN members who work in the private sector are eligible. Past winners have included leaders from education and technology companies and beyond. The winner is selected each year by CoSN leadership and announced at the CoSN Annual Conference in March/April. There is no nomination process for this award. Honoring an individual from the private sector for outstanding service to the education technology community and CoSN.


2024 Award Winner: Hurley Private Sector Champion Award

ari f

Ari Flewelling, Technology and Innovation Consultant, CDW

We are honoring Ari for her tireless service on our diversity, equity, and inclusion committee. Over the years she has contributed considerable time and talent to CoSN and our EdTech community.