Related Issues

Chairs or Co-Chairs

Rod Russeau, Amy McLaughlin

Committee Members

Staff Liason

Jill Brown

CoSN’s EdTech Leadership Survey consistently identifies cybersecurity as a top priority for school system IT Leaders.  The CoSN Cybersecurity advisory seeks to support school leaders in their efforts to support school system leaders, including technology leaders, to protect their networks and provide information security, analyze their current status, and validate what they are doing well.  Members of the committee share their knowledge and expertise in a number of ways including contributing to ongoing conversations and creation of CoSN resources as well as identifying districts who might serve as exemplars for their work. The group meets monthly for a 1-hour meeting with some occasional time for subgroup discussions or input asynchronously. The committee meets remotely once a month for an hour. 

Brad Booth, SentinelOne
David Waugh, ManageMethods
Deb Ketring, Rockwood School District (MO)
Derek Root, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools (NC)
Diane Doersch, Digital Promise
Ed McKaveney, Hampton Township School District (PA)
Fadi Fadhil, Palo Alto Networks
Frankie Jackson, Texas Education Technology Leaders; CoSN Subject Matter Expert
Gavin Lee, Juniper Net
James Costello, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD (TX)
Jeff Cullen, Foundations for the Future Charter Academy
Keith Bockwoldt Hinsdale Township High School District 86 (IL)
Kylie McGee, ENA/CatchOn
Lewis Wynn, Austin ISD (TX)
Mary Schlegelmilch, Cisco
Melissa Tebbenkamp, Raytown Consolidated School District 2 (MO)
Rod Russeau, Community High School District 99 (IL)
Ryan Cloutier, SecurityStudio
Stephanie Versteegh, AT&T
Stephen Mirante, Linewize
Steve Bell, SentinelOne
Steven Langford, Beaverton School District (OR)
Stuart Long, Cascade Technology Alliance (OR)
Susan Biddle, Fortinet
Terry Loftus, San Diego COE/ TechSETS (CA)
Valarian Couch, Champaign Community Unit School District 4 (IL)
Will Brackett, Oak Park Elementary School District 97 (IL)