CoSN (the Consortium for School Networking) today announced its 2018-2019 Board of Directors. CoSN elected its new board ahead of the organization’s 2018 Annual Conference, which begins Monday, March 12 in Washington, DC.
The board includes 15 education and private sector leaders from across the United States who support CoSN’s membership and core mission. Each board officer and member serves three-year terms.
“The CoSN Board is a linchpin of the organization’s leadership and impactful outreach in communities across America,” said CoSN Board Chair Tom Ryan, CISO of Santa Fe Schools in New Mexico and CEO of eLearn Institute. “We heartily thank our retiring board member, Vicki Lyons with the School District of La Crosse, Wisconsin, and warmly welcome our new member, Melissa Dodd with San Francisco Unified School District. We look forward to furthering CoSN’s mission in the months ahead.”
The 2018-2019 Board of Directors follows:
  • Tom Ryan, Board Chair, and CISO of Santa Fe Schools and CEO of eLearn Institute, Albuquerque, NM
  • Mike Jamerson, Treasurer and Immediate Past Chair, and Director of Technology, Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation, Columbus, IN
  • Pete Just, CETL, Chair-elect, and Chief Technology Officer, MSD of Wayne Township, Indianapolis, IN*
  • Donna Williamson, Secretary, and Technology Director, Mountain Brook City Board of Education, Birmingham, AL
Board Members
  • Sheryl Abshire, Chief Technology Officer, Calcasieu Parish Public Schools, Lake Charles, LA
  • Keith Bockwoldt, CETL, Director of Technology Services, Township High School District 214, Arlington Heights, IL*
  • Melissa Dodd, Chief Technology Officer, San Francisco Unified School District, San Francisco, CA**
  • Michael Flood, Vice President, Strategy, Kajeet Inc., Raleigh, NC
  • Lillian Kellogg, Senior Vice President, Client Services, Education Networks of America, Nashville, TN
  • Steve Langford, Chief Information Officer, Beaverton School District, Beaverton, OR
  • Nicholas Mirisis, VP of Marketing, Dude Solutions, Cary, NC*
  • Lenny Schad, Chief Information Officer, Houston ISD, Houston, TX*
  • Melissa Tebbenkamp, CETL, Director of Instructional Technology, Raytown Quality Schools, Raytown, MO
  • Jean Tower, Past Chair, Director of Media and Digital Learning, Needham Public Schools, Needham, MA
  • Dr. Valerie Truesdale, CETL, Chief of Technology, Personalization and Engagement, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools, Charlotte, NC
*At-large member of the Executive Committee
**Newly elected member
Learn more about the CoSN Board of Directors at: