Washington, D.C. (April 11, 2022) – CoSN today announced its 2022-23 Board of Directors. The board includes 15 education technology experts from across the country dedicated to bringing CoSN’s mission to life. Each board member serves a three-year term.

The new board was elected by CoSN’s members in advance of the 2022 Annual Conference, taking place this week from April 11-13 in Nashville, TN.

“I am honored to work alongside this diverse and forward-thinking group advancing technology in K-12 education, and excited to welcome Don Ringelestein, CTO of Maine Township District 207, to the Board. Through the collaboration of school district technology officers and leading edtech companies, CoSN’s overarching commitment to equitably improve learning with new technologies directly benefits students, teachers and learning across the country,” said CoSN Board Chair Steve Langford, Chief Information Officer, Beaverton School District (OR).

CoSN’s 2022-23 Board of Directors


  • Diane Doersch, CETL, Board Chair Elect and Verizon Innovative Learning Schools Director of Technology at Digital Promise (WI)
  • Steve Langford, Board Chair and Chief Information Officer, Beaverton School District (OR)
  • Keith Bockwoldt, CETL, Board Treasurer and Chief Information Officer, Hinsdale High School District 86 (IL)
  • Marlo Gaddis, CETL, Board Secretary and Chief Technology Officer, Wake County Public School System (NC)
  • Pete Just, CETL, Past Board Chair and Chief Technology Officer, Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township (IN)

Board Members

  • Holly Doe, CETL, Director of Technology, Pelham School District (NH)
  • Rod Houpe, National Director of Business Development, ENA
  • Shahryar Khazei, Executive Vice President, Innive, Inc.
  • Kelly May-Vollmar, Ed.D., Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services, Desert Sands Unified School District (CA)
  • Lorrie Owens, Chief Technology Officer, Information Technology Services, San Mateo County Office of Education (CA)
  • Don Ringelestein, CETL, Chief Technology Officer, Maine Township District 207 (IL)*
  • Tom Ryan, Ph.D., CEO, eLearn Institute (NM)
  • Lisa Spencer, Ed.D. and CETL, Executive Director, Instructional Technology & Support, Prince George’s County Public Schools (MD)
  • Chad A. Stevens, Ph.D., Chief Strategy Officer, ParentSquare
  • Valerie Truesdale, Ph.D. and CETL, Assistant Executive Director, AASA The School Superintendents Association (VA)

*Newly elected member

CoSN greatly appreciates the work of retiring Board member Melissa Tebbenkamp, CETL, Chief Information Officer, Raytown Quality Schools (MO).

Learn more about the CoSN Board of Directors at cosn.org/board.

CoSN kicked off its Annual Conference, CoSN2022: Amplifying for the Power of One, on Monday, April 11. The three-day Conference highlighted that it only takes one to ensure the success of each student every day — one teacher, one team, one school, one district, one community, ONE STEP. Keep up with live updates on CoSN’s Twitter and via #cosn2022. The 2022 CoSN Conference is made possible through the generous support of its sponsors.

About CoSN

CoSN (the Consortium for School Networking) is the premier professional association for school system technology leaders. CoSN provides thought leadership resources, community best practices and advocacy tools to help leaders succeed in the digital transformation. CoSN represents over 13 million students in school districts nationwide and continues to grow as a powerful and influential voice in K-12 education. cosn.org