CoSN today announced its 2019–2020 Board of Directors. The board includes 15 school system technology and business leaders from across the country. Serving three-year terms, the board represents CoSN’s members and strengthens the organization’s core mission.
The new board was elected prior to the organization’s 2019 Annual Conference, Envision 2030: Leadership for Learning, which takes place April 1- 4 in Portland, OR.
“Bringing an impressive, diverse blend of experiences and backgrounds, the Board strengthens CoSN’s leadership and commitment to advancing education technology,” said newly-elected CoSN Board Chair Pete Just, CTO, MSD of Wayne Township (IN). “We greatly appreciate the work of the past board members and look forward to building upon their success in the year ahead.”
CoSN’s 2019–2020 Board of Directors
  • Pete Just, Board Chair and CETL, Chief Technology Officer, Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township (IN)†
  • Keith Bockwoldt, Board Treasurer and CETL, Chief Information Officer, Hinsdale High School District 86 (IL)†
  • Melissa Dodd, Board Secretary and Chief Technology Officer, San Francisco Unified School District (CA)†
  • Tom Ryan, Past Board Chair and Ph.D, CEO, eLearn Institute (NM)†
Board Members
  • Diane Doersch, CETL, Chief Technology & Information Officer, Green Bay Area Public Schools (WI)*
  • Michael Flood, Vice President of Strategy, Kajeet, Inc. (NC)
  • Marlo Gaddis, CETL, Chief Technology Officer, Wake County Public School System (NC)*†
  • Lillian Kellogg, Senior Vice President, ENA and CatchOn (TN)†
  • Steven Langford, Chief Information Officer, Beaverton School District (OR)†
  • Melissa Tebbenkamp, CETL, Director of Instructional Technology, Raytown Consolidated School District 2 (MO)
  • Jean Tower, Director of Media and Digital Learning, Needham Public Schools (MA)
  • Valerie Truesdale, CETL, Assistant Executive Director, AASA The School Superintendents Association (VA)
  • Kevin Schwartz, CETL, Chief Technology Officer, Austin Independent School District — Technology Department (TX)*
  • Lisa Spencer, Ed.D, Director of Technology Training, Prince George’s County Public Schools (MD)**
  • Chad Stevens, Ph.D, Strategy Lead | K-12 Education, Amazon Web Services (IL)*
Executive Committee Member
* Newly elected member
** Appointed January 1, 2019 to fill vacancy
Learn more about the CoSN Board of Directors at:
For CoSN: Michael Kaplun, The Fratelli Group, 202-822-9491,
CoSN kicks off its 2019 Annual Conference in Portland, OR on Monday, April 1. Themed Envision 2030: Leadership for Learning, the four-day conference will explore how school leaders can prepare students and kindergarteners — the high school graduation class of 2030 — to succeed in the rapidly changing technology environment. Learn more here, and track live updates on CoSN’s Twitter and via #CoSN2019.
Media are invited to attend at no cost. If you are interested, please contact Michael Kaplun ( 
About CoSN
CoSN (the Consortium for School Networking) is the premier professional association for school system technology leaders. CoSN provides thought leadership resources, community best practices and advocacy tools to help leaders succeed in the digital transformation. CoSN represents over 13 million students in school districts nationwide and continues to grow as a powerful and influential voice in K-12 education.