The board includes 15 education technology leaders from around the country dedicated to bolstering CoSN’s mission. Board members serve a three-year term.
“CoSN’s Board of Directors connects many of our nation’s brightest minds to grow CoSN’s commitment to K-12 education,” said CoSN Board Chair Pete Just, CETL and CTO, MSD of Wayne Township (IN). “With our new strategic plan, I am excited to see our progress in advancing district and student success through personalized learning, innovation and increased diversity and inclusion.”
CoSN’s 2020-21 Board of Directors
  • Pete Just, CETL, Board Chair and Chief Technology Officer, Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township (IN)
  • Steve Langford, Board Chair-Elect and Chief Information Officer, Beaverton School District (OR)#
  • Tom Ryan, Ph.D, Past Board Chair and CEO, eLearn Institute (NM)
  • Keith Bockwoldt, CETL, Board Treasurer and Chief Information Officer, Hinsdale High School District 86 (IL)
  • Marlo Gaddis, CETL, Board Secretary and Chief Technology Officer, Wake County Public School System (NC)
Board Members
  • Melissa Dodd, Chief Technology Officer, San Francisco Unified School District (CA)
  • Holly Doe, CETL, Director of Technology, Bedford School District (SAU #25) (NH)#
  • Diane Doersch, CETL, Technical Project Director, Digital Promise (WI)*
  • Michael Flood, Vice President of Strategy, Kajeet, Inc. (NC)
  • Rod Houpe, Director of Business Development, ENA (OH)#
  • Kevin Schwartz, CETL, Chief Technology Officer, Austin Independent School District — Technology Department (TX)*
  • Lisa Spencer, Ed.D and CETL, Director of Technology Training, Prince George’s County Public Schools (MD)*
  • Chad Stevens, Ph.D, Strategy Lead | K-12 Education, Amazon Web Services (IL)
  • Melissa Tebbenkamp, CETL, Director of Instructional Technology, Raytown Consolidated School District 2 (MO)
  • Valerie Truesdale, Ed.D and CETL, Assistant Executive Director, AASA The School Superintendents Association (VA)
*At-large Executive Committee member
#Newly elected member/officer
Learn more about the CoSN Board of Directors at:
Heidi Payter,, 202-822-9491
CoSN kicks off its 2020 Annual Conference, Breakthrough Mindsets: Leading Meaningful Change, in Washington, D.C. on Monday, March 16. The three-day conference will convene over 1000 edtech professionals who are taking the lead on adopting new technologies to transform school systems and improve student outcomes. Keep up with live updates on CoSN’s Twitter and via #CoSN2020.
Media can register to attend the conference at no cost by contacting Susanne Connors Bowman, CAE (
The 2020 CoSN Conference is made possible through the generous support of its sponsors.
About CoSN
CoSN (the Consortium for School Networking) is the premier professional association for school system technology leaders. CoSN provides thought leadership resources, community best practices and advocacy tools to help leaders succeed in the digital transformation. CoSN represents over 13 million students in school districts nationwide and continues to grow as a powerful and influential voice in K-12 education.