Related Issues

Chairs or Co-Chairs

David Jarboe, Beatriz Arnillas

Committee Members

Staff Liason

Jill Brown

The Emerging Technologies Committee develops resources for members on emerging technologies that have the potential to impact significantly K-12 education, including exploration, implementation and dissemination. CoSN’s EdTechNext Reports are developed to keep educators updated on the latest technology trends and their educational value.

Committee Members 2022-23

First Name Last Name Organization
David Jarboe Chair, HSD2
Beatriz Arnillas Co-Chair, IMS Global Learning Consortium
Lisa Spencer Prince George’s County Public Schools
Jill Brown CoSN Staff
Keith Krueger CoSN Staff
Chris Smallen Lenoir City Schools
Corey OConnor Montgomery County Education Service Center
Doug Couture South Windsor Public Schools
Kathleen Stephany Oshkosh Area School District
Kathy Walsh Scholastic Administrator
Kris Hagel Peninsula School District
Lindy Hockenbary 4 Rivers Region (META)
Marcelino JustoZavaleta Digital Promise
Mark Leslie Richland School District One
Maureen Miller Oak Park and River Forest High School – District 200
Michael Flood Kajeet, Inc.
Norton Gusky NLG Consulting
Paul Sanfrancesco Owen J Roberts SD
Robert Heid Kankakee Valley High School
Roger Thaine Gates Chili Central School District
Serena Sacks-Mandel Microsoft
Stacy Hawthorne Hawthorne Education (formerly Davidson Academy)
Theresa Nixon Knox County Schools
Trevor Hope Northbrook SD27